UTS Library

Shut up and write: TGIF

May 25
Fri, 25 May, 2012
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM  Add to calendar
Jun 1
Fri, 1 June, 2012
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM  Add to calendar
Jun 8
Fri, 8 June, 2012
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM  Add to calendar
Jun 15
Fri, 15 June, 2012
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM  Add to calendar
Jun 22
Fri, 22 June, 2012
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM  Add to calendar
Jun 29
Fri, 29 June, 2012
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM  Add to calendar
Jul 6
Fri, 6 July, 2012
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM  Add to calendar
Jul 13
Fri, 13 July, 2012
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM  Add to calendar
Jul 20
Fri, 20 July, 2012
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM  Add to calendar
Jul 27
Fri, 27 July, 2012
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 3
Fri, 3 August, 2012
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 10
Fri, 10 August, 2012
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM  Add to calendar

‘Shut up and write’ is a writing club for PhD students and early career researchers who want to improve their writing skills, overcome procrastination and develop self-discipline.

What do we do?

During the club, participants complete a self-directed writing task for 50 minutes – it’s completely your choice as to what you work on each week. We don’t care what you write, as long as you’re writing! To get the most out of your session we strongly encourage you to do the pre-writing homework, which is posted on our Facebook page (along with lots of other information about the club).  

There is no need to register for this activity. PCs supplied. BYO laptop welcome as well 

Time doesn't suit? We're running a Shut up and Write on Tuesdays as well.