UTS Library

HELPS Drop-in advice

Mon, 20 March, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 21 March, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 22 March, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 23 March, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 27 March, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 28 March, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 29 March, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 30 March, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 3 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 4 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 5 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 6 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 10 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 11 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 12 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 13 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 18 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 19 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 20 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 24 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 26 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 27 April, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 1 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 2 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 3 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 4 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 8 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 9 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 10 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 11 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 15 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 16 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 17 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 18 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 22 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 23 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 24 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 25 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 29 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 30 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 31 May, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 1 June, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 5 June, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 6 June, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 7 June, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 8 June, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar

Location: 

  • Level 2 - Research Help Desk

Drop-in advice

Drop-in sessions allow you to ask quick questions without having to make an appointment. Get information and advice about your studies and assessments. If a more in-depth consultation is required, then the HELPS advisor might book you in for a 40-minute individual assistance session.

You are strongly encouraged to come and see us at the initial stage of your assignment writing/preparation process.

A 15-minute drop-in session may involve:

  • unpacking an assignment question and understanding the assessment criteria
  • clarifying an assignment type (e.g. what’s a literature review?)
  • planning an assignment
  • offering strategies for effective reading/note-making/presentation
  • obtaining information on self-study resources.

Please refrain from

  • coming in with a complete assignment draft and expecting the HELPS advisor to comment on it in 15 min. It’s not humanly possible.
  • seeking last-minute assistance on the day when the assignment is due. It pays to plan in advance.

More information about HELPS including the drop-in timetable at other locations.

Comments

Hi Aman, you'll need to book

Jemima's picture
Jemima, 1 year ago

Hi Aman, you'll need to book directly with them

http://www.uts.edu.au/current-students/support/helps/about-helps

this is info about their drop in servcie

http://www.uts.edu.au/current-students/support/helps/assignment-writing-assistance

Or they come to the library

https://www.lib.uts.edu.au/event/468210/helps-drop-advice

https:/www.lib.uts.edu.au/tag/helps

You can speak to someone from HELPS at the Research Help Desk at the above times. The Research Help Desk is located on the ground floor near the rear stairs.

cheers

Jemima 

hi i would like to get

Shabnam's picture
Shabnam, 11 months ago

hi i would like to get someone to read my assignment please, as English is my Second language to make sure it makes sense,

regards

Shab

Hi Shab,

Angry Asian Librarian's picture
Angry Asian Lib..., 11 months ago

Hi Shab,

Yes the HELPS staff will look over a small part of your work and provide feedback at these drop-in sessions. If it requires more than 15 minutes, they will book a separate consultation session. Please come by between 4-7pm in the Library, or visit the HELPS main office in the tower - you can find the timetable of hours on their web site.

Kind regards,

Helen Chan

Information Services Librarian

Post comments