UTS Library

HELPS Drop-in advice

Aug 1
Tue, 1 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 2
Wed, 2 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 3
Thu, 3 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 7
Mon, 7 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 8
Tue, 8 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 9
Wed, 9 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 10
Thu, 10 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 14
Mon, 14 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 15
Tue, 15 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 16
Wed, 16 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 17
Thu, 17 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 21
Mon, 21 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 22
Tue, 22 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 23
Wed, 23 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 24
Thu, 24 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 28
Mon, 28 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 29
Tue, 29 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 30
Wed, 30 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 31
Thu, 31 August, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 4
Mon, 4 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 5
Tue, 5 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 6
Wed, 6 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 7
Thu, 7 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 11
Mon, 11 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 12
Tue, 12 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 13
Wed, 13 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 14
Thu, 14 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 18
Mon, 18 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 19
Tue, 19 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 20
Wed, 20 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 21
Thu, 21 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 25
Mon, 25 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 26
Tue, 26 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 27
Wed, 27 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 28
Thu, 28 September, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Oct 3
Tue, 3 October, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Oct 4
Wed, 4 October, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Oct 5
Thu, 5 October, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Oct 9
Mon, 9 October, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Oct 10
Tue, 10 October, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Oct 11
Wed, 11 October, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Oct 12
Thu, 12 October, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Oct 16
Mon, 16 October, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Oct 17
Tue, 17 October, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Oct 18
Wed, 18 October, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Oct 19
Thu, 19 October, 2017
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar

Location: 

  • Level 2 - Research Help Desk

Drop-in advice

Drop-in sessions allow you to ask quick questions without having to make an appointment. Get information and advice about your studies and assessments. If a more in-depth consultation is required, then the HELPS advisor might book you in for a 40-minute individual assistance session.

You are strongly encouraged to come and see us at the initial stage of your assignment writing/preparation process.

A 15-minute drop-in session may involve:

  • unpacking an assignment question and understanding the assessment criteria
  • clarifying an assignment type (e.g. what’s a literature review?)
  • planning an assignment
  • offering strategies for effective reading/note-making/presentation
  • obtaining information on self-study resources.

Please refrain from

  • coming in with a complete assignment draft and expecting the HELPS advisor to comment on it in 15 min. It’s not humanly possible.
  • seeking last-minute assistance on the day when the assignment is due. It pays to plan in advance.

More information about HELPS including the drop-in timetable at other locations.