UTS Library

HELPS Drop-in advice

Aug 5
Sat, 5 August, 2017
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 12
Sat, 12 August, 2017
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 19
Sat, 19 August, 2017
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM  Add to calendar
Aug 26
Sat, 26 August, 2017
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 2
Sat, 2 September, 2017
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 9
Sat, 9 September, 2017
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 16
Sat, 16 September, 2017
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 23
Sat, 23 September, 2017
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM  Add to calendar
Sep 30
Sat, 30 September, 2017
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM  Add to calendar
Oct 7
Sat, 7 October, 2017
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM  Add to calendar
Oct 14
Sat, 14 October, 2017
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM  Add to calendar

Drop-in sessions allow you to ask quick questions without having to make an appointment. Get information and advice about your studies and assessments. If a more in-depth consultation is required, then the HELPS advisor might book you in for a 40-minute individual assistance session.

You are strongly encouraged to come and see us at the initial stage of your assignment writing/preparation process.

A 15-minute drop-in session may involve:

  • unpacking an assignment question and understanding the assessment criteria
  • clarifying an assignment type (e.g. what’s a literature review?)
  • planning an assignment
  • offering strategies for effective reading/note-making/presentation
  • obtaining information on self-study resources.

Please refrain from

  • coming in with a complete assignment draft and expecting the HELPS advisor to comment on it in 15 min. It’s not humanly possible.
  • seeking last-minute assistance on the day when the assignment is due. It pays to plan in advance.

More information about HELPS including the drop-in timetable at other locations.