UTS Library

HELPS Drop-in Advice

Mon, 30 July, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 31 July, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 1 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 2 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 6 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 7 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 8 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 9 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 13 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 14 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 15 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 16 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 20 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 21 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 22 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 23 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 27 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 28 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 29 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 30 August, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 3 September, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 4 September, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 5 September, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 6 September, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar

Location: 

  • Level 2 - Study Help desk
Library Map

Drop-in advice

Drop-in sessions allow you to ask quick questions without having to make an appointment. Get information and advice about your studies and assessments. If a more in-depth consultation is required, then the HELPS advisor might book you in for a 40-minute individual assistance session.

You are strongly encouraged to come and see us at the initial stage of your assignment writing/preparation process.

A 15-minute drop-in session may involve:

  • unpacking an assignment question and understanding the assessment criteria
  • clarifying an assignment type (e.g. what’s a literature review?)
  • planning an assignment
  • offering strategies for effective reading/note-making/presentation
  • obtaining information on self-study resources.

Please refrain from

  • coming in with a complete assignment draft and expecting the HELPS advisor to comment on it in 15 min. It’s not humanly possible.
  • seeking last-minute assistance on the day when the assignment is due. It pays to plan in advance.

More information about HELPS including the drop-in timetable at other locations.