UTS Library

HELPS Drop-in advice

Mon, 17 September, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 18 September, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 19 September, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 20 September, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 24 September, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 25 September, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 26 September, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 27 September, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 2 October, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 3 October, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 4 October, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 8 October, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 9 October, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 10 October, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 11 October, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 15 October, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 16 October, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 17 October, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 18 October, 2018
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar

Location: 

  • Level 2 - Study Help desk
Library Map

Drop-in advice

Drop-in sessions allow you to ask quick questions without having to make an appointment. Get information and advice about your studies and assessments. If a more in-depth consultation is required, then the HELPS advisor might book you in for a 40-minute individual assistance session.

You are strongly encouraged to come and see us at the initial stage of your assignment writing/preparation process.

A 15-minute drop-in session may involve:

  • unpacking an assignment question and understanding the assessment criteria
  • clarifying an assignment type (e.g. what’s a literature review?)
  • planning an assignment
  • offering strategies for effective reading/note-making/presentation
  • obtaining information on self-study resources.

Please refrain from

  • coming in with a complete assignment draft and expecting the HELPS advisor to comment on it in 15 min. It’s not humanly possible.
  • seeking last-minute assistance on the day when the assignment is due. It pays to plan in advance.

More information about HELPS including the drop-in timetable at other locations.