UTS Library

Mathematics and Science drop-in help

Mon, 13 August, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 14 August, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 16 August, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 17 August, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 20 August, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 21 August, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 23 August, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 24 August, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 27 August, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 28 August, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 30 August, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 31 August, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 3 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 4 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 6 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 7 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 10 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 11 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 13 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 14 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 17 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 18 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 20 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 21 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 24 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 25 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 27 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 28 September, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 2 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 4 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 5 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 8 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 9 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 11 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 12 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 15 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 16 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 18 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 19 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 22 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 23 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 25 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 26 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 29 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 30 October, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 1 November, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 2 November, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM  Add to calendar

Location: 

  • Level 2 - Study Help desk
Library Map

This service is also available from 5pm - 8pm on Wednesdays.

Drop-in help in the Library:

Tutors from the Mathematics and Science Study Centre (MSSC) are now available to help you with your questions! No bookings required, just drop-in!

Tutor weekly schedule: 

Mon

11am – 2 pm

Usha Sridhar

Mathematics: up to 3rd year or honours
Statistics: up to 2nd year
Science: Physics, Chemistry up to 1st year
Quantitative Management:  up to 1st year
Software: Mathematica, Excel, Minitab

Tue

11 am – 2 pm

Sergey Ajiev

Mathematics: up to 3rd year or honours
Statistics: 1st year
Science: Physics, up to 2nd year

Wed

5 pm – 8 pm

Usha Sridhar

Mathematics: up to 3rd year or honours
Statistics: up to 2nd year
Science: Physics, Chemistry up to 1st year
Quantitative Management:  up to 1st year
Software: Mathematica, Excel, Minitab

Thu

11 am – 2 pm

Usha Sridhar

Mathematics: up to 3rd year or honours
Statistics: up to 2nd year
Science: Physics, Chemistry up to 1st year
Quantitative Management:  up to 1st year
Software: Mathematica, Excel, Minitab

Fri

11 am – 2 pm

Van Ha Do

Mathematics: up to 3rd year
Statistics: up to 3rd year
Quantitative Management: up to 3rd year
Software: Mathematica, Lingo, Minitab, Excel

We recommend bringing your mathematical notes and textbooks with you.

Need more help?

The Mathematics and Science Study Centre (MSSC) has a Drop-in Room located at CB04.03.331 on the City Broadway Campus. This is open 12 noon to 6pm most weekdays including StuVac and the first exam week. Tutors are available there to answer your questions and there are also textbooks and computers available. Students are welcome to use the Centre for private and group study. A timetable with the names of tutors and their areas of expertise is available at the beginning of each session. This timetable changes as we become aware of student needs.

Online resources

The MSSC also has an online library with self-assessment tools, sample quizzes and learning resources to help you learn maths.