These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Pharmacy. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Guides
Study guides
Accounting
These guides provide an introduction to the resources available for Accounting. The Library has a wide range of materials at both campus libraries and online.
Adult Education
These guides will help you find key resources for Adult Education. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Animation
The Animation Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Movies.
Architecture
The Architecture Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Practice Manuals
Arts and Event Management
These guides will help you find key resources for Arts and Event Management.
The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Building Plans
This guide helps to find building plans using the library's collection of archtectural books and journals.
Capstone
Research consultation
We invite Capstone students to set up a Library Research Consultation before commencing your research. This consultation can save you time and ensure you use the best research strategies.
Important points to remember:
Case Law
This is a study guide designed to help you find legal cases. Most of the resources mentioned relate to Australian case law, although there are also links to databases containing international legal cases. This study guide describes the formal citation of cases and then goes on to provide links to Australian law report series and to the two major online case citators, Casebase (LexisNexisAU) and Firstpoint(Westlaw AU).
Chemistry & Forensic Science
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Chemistry and Forensic Science. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Civil & Environmental Engineering
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Civil and Environmental Engineering. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Communication for Engineering & IT
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for the subjects Engineering Communication and CTIP. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals. All titles are listed in the catalogue.
Company and Industry Information
Company and industry information is vital for many business and economics fields. There are many resources for acquiring this information, some subscribed to by UTS Library and some freely available of the web. You may be looking for:
Construction Project Management
The Construction Project Management Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Guides and Practice Manuals.
Cultural Studies
These guides will help you find key resources for Cultural Studies. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Electrical Engineering
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for ICT & Electrical Engineering. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Encyclopaedias and Dictionaries
This study guide is designed to help you find legal encyclopaedias and dictionaries. These resources are available online via the LexisNexisAU and Westlaw AU database platforms. Legal encyclopaedias are are useful tool to help you find a narrative overview of an area of law including references to both case law and legislation. Legal dictionaries will help you define terms used in a legal context.
EndNote Law: Citations
This study guide has been designed to help you use the Endnote program to manage your referencing. The guide provides templates for citing a range of legal resources, including both primary and secondary legal materials. The guide demonstrates that you do not need to use all the fields found in an Endnote reference type- simply use the fields mentioned in the examples below. Note that the example are arranged in alphabetical order.
EndNote Law: Install
This study guide has been designed to bring together all the links you need in order to install and use Endnote for law. Apart from the link to downloading the Endnote proram itself, there are links- and instructions - to help you download the AGLC(3rd ed) referencing style into Endnote and also the Reference Types table which provides many more legal reference type templates.
A guide to installing Law reference styles for use with EndNote.
EndNote Law: Tips
This study guide has been designed to supplement the Endnote for Law classes run by the UTS Library. It provides information about the use of Endnote for law from creating your Endnote library and inserting Endnote references into a Word document, creating a bibliography and adding pinpoint references to your footnotes. This guide is not a substitute for attending an Endnote for Law class and UTS Library strongly suggests that you attend a class in order to be able to effectively use Endnote.
- 1 of 4
- ››
