These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Environmental Science. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Guides
Study guides
Evidence Based Practice
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Evidence Based Practice. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Evidence-based Practice
Evidence-based Practice approach is the using of current best evidence in making decisions about the care of the individual patient.
EBP steps:
- Convert need for information into focused clinical question (PICO format)
- Track down the best evidence
- Critically appraise the evidence
- Integrate evidence with clinical expertise and patient values (making decision or answer question)
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Evidence Based Practice and how to use EBP principles to answer clinical inquiries.
Fashion and Textile Design
The Fashion and Textile Design Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Specialist Resources.
Finance and Economics
These guides provide an introduction to the resources available for Finance and Economics. We have a wide variety of material available at both the Kuring-gai and City campuses, and online.
Finding and Using Images
This guide aims to answer the most common question about finding and using images...
Health Law
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Health Law. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Health Services Management
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Health Services Management. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Human Movement
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Human Movement. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Indigenous Australian Health
Learn how to find information about Indigenous Australian health issues.
This guide covers how to find books, articles and government information.
We also recommend consulting these related guides:
Please Ask a Librarian if you have more questions!
Indigenous Studies
This guide provides an introduction to the resources available for Indigenous Studies. The Library has a wide range of electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Industrial Design
The Industrial Design Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases and Specialist Resources.
Information & Media
These guides will help you find key resources for Information & Media. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Information Technology
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Information Technology. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Interior and Spatial Design
The Interior and Spatial Design Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books and Databases.
International Law
This study guide has been designed to help you find international law information. The guide consists of links to public domain websites that provide legal information from a range or countries around the world. Please note that UTS Library also subscribes to a number of databases that can provide you with international law resources- see the Law Databases study guide.
International Studies
If you have one of the following questions, these guides can help you get answers.
- How can I find my textbooks, subject eReadings and books for my topics?
- Which databases are best for me to find journal articles, country information and international newspapers?
- Where can I find foreign language learning resource?
- I am doing In-Country Studies overseas, can I still use the UTS Library's resources?
Introduction to the Built Environment 16486
This guide provides links and tips to the material covered in the library workshops.
Journalism
These guides will help you find key resources for Journalism. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Language and Discourse
Hi and welcome to the Language and Discourse guide, which is designed to help you find information for your assignments this semester. First a couple of things you'll find useful across all of your subjects:
The Assignment survival kit will help you to manage your time and guide you through the basics of each stage of writing your assignments.
