This study guide proves a list of a selection of legal databases to which the Librray subscribes. These databases contain Australian and international legal resources, including both primary and secondary materials. Each database is accompanied by a brief description of its scope to help you decide which database is right for your particular information need. If you need more assitance in selecting a database to meet your particular information need, enquire at the Research Help Desk of the UTS Library.
Guides
Study guides
Law Journals
This study guide has been designed to provide information about locating law journals and journal articles. The UTS Library subscribes to both hard copy and electronic journals. Use this guide to find out the location of hard copy law journals and also link to databases that contain electronic versions of legal journals.
Legal Abbreviations
This study guide has been designed to bring together information about legal abbreviations. References to law reports or law journals use abbreviations for the name of the law report or journal. This guide provides a list of the most commonly used abbreviations to resources held in the UTS Library collection as well as links to more comprehensive lists of legal abbreviations. If you are still unable to locate your particular legal abbreviation, ask at the Research Help Desk at the UTS Library.
Legal Mobile Apps
This study guide provides a list of Australian legal apps available for mobile devices.
Legislation
This study guide has been designed to help you find information about Australian legislation, including bills, explanatory memoranda, second reading speeches, consolidated acts etc. The guide provides tables that help you to identify which resources are available online or in hard copy. Links are provided to the databases that provide online access to legislative materials. There is also a brief explanatory section that explains the terminolgy used in the life cycle of legislation.
Leisure and Tourism
These guides will help you find key resources for Leisure and Tourism. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Management
These guides provide an introduction to the resources available for Management. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries.
Management Engineering
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Management Engineering. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Marketing
These guides provide an introduction to the resources available for Marketing. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries.
Mathematics & Statistics
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Mathematics and Statistics. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Mechanical Engineering
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Mechanical Engineering. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Media Arts
These guides will help you find key resources for Media Arts. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Medicine & BioSciences
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available on Biology, Biotechnology, Medicine and Traditional Chinese Medicine for students in the School of Medical and Molecular Biosciences. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Mental Health
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Mental Health. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Midwifery
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Midwifery. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Nursing
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Nursing. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Photography and Situated Media
The Photography and Situated Media Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study.
Physics & Nanotechnology
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Physics & Nanotechnology. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Planning
The Planning Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books and Databases.
Primary Sources
What are Primary Sources?
Primary sources are the raw materials of history created at the time historical events occurred or after the events in the form of memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories.
