The Library has access to a variety of databases that are useful in the study of Planning, this page intends to direct you to the best of them.
Australian Resources
- Australian Public Affairs Full-Text
Australian economic, social, political and cultural affairs.
Informit Tutorial - Local Government planning and Environment NSW
Planning Law - All relevant legislation for matters in planning and environment.
International
- Science Direct
Hosts a number of full-text planning journals, including: Habitat International, Landscape and Urban Planning, Cities, Journal of Housing Economics and more.
Science Direct Tutorial - Taylor and Francis Online Journals
International database of the publications of Taylor & Francis, has urban studies content including a few Australian journals. - Ebsco host
Hosts a number of database collections. Recommended are Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier & Econlit.
Demonstration of Academic Search Premier - Scopus
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It features plenty of information about planning.
Scopus Tutorials - Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on archeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation, as well as architecture.
Avery Tutorial
Legal
- Cases - Australian
Casebase / Firstpoint / AustLII - Cases - International
Westlaw / Lexis.com - Journal articles - Australia
AGIS plus Text (Attorney General's Information Service) - Journal articles - international
Westlaw / Hein Online
For assistance is using these databases visit the Research Help Desk.
Also see the Law Study Guides
Research Databases
- Current Contents
Current Contents has tables of contents across all academic disciplines. - Web of Science
Web of Science consists of the citation indexes for Science, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities. Date range is from 1992 onwards.
Newspapers
- Newsbank Full text newspapers
Sydney Morning Herald and other Australian and International newspapers. - Factiva
International and Australian news and business journals. Company information.
Factiva Tutorial - Finding Company info
Factiva Tutorial - Finding Newspaper Articles
