UTS Library

21827 Change Management : Case Study

In this guide:

WHERE TO LOOK

For your secondary research, use books and articles from journals, magazines and newspapers. 

We have tutorials and search tips below:

Jump to:  Case studies    |    Finding Books     |    Finding Articles

CASE STUDIES

Look at other case studies to get a better idea of how to structure or present your report - you can find these in journal articles and books.

  • Browse these examples from Business Source Complete.
      
  • Find more by searching ("organizational change" OR "change management") AND "case stud*" in the databases below.  

Our Assignment Types guide gives you some general tips on writing case studies.

FINDING BOOKS

A short video about how to find books using the Library Catalogue

Browse books in our collection about:

Need more books? Try BONUS+ (7.2 million books)

If the book you need is not held or not available at UTS Library, you can search the collections of participating university libraries and request it using BONUS+.

Books are delivered straight to UTS Library and generally take between 3-7 business days to arrive. 

More details about BONUS+

Google Books

Search through millions of books, many of which you can read online.

NOTE: some books are not available as eBooks or may have sections missing (copyright reasons).

Start searching Google Books.

FINDING ARTICLES

Search tools:

Business Source Complete

A library database with access to thousands of key management journals, magazines plus company and industry reports.

Here's a short video about how to search this database:

Here's an example of a search for change management in relation to a specific organisation like IBM:

The text in the first box has been cut off, but it says "change management" or "organizational change"

The or means the database will find articles that use either of those phrases.

Note, you can increase the relevancy of your results by using the drop down boxes. Above we've specified the words should appear in the subject terms or abstract. This should remove articles that are not focused on your topic.

ProQuest Business

Another top library database with access to thousands of key management journals, magazines, dissertations plus company and industy reports.

You can use the same search strategy illustrated above for Business Source Complete.

Here's a short video about using the ProQuest interface:

Google Scholar

This special link to Google Scholar gives you free access to journals that UTS Library subscribes to.

Here's a video about how to use Google Scholar when you're off-campus:

You have less options when searching in Google Scholar, but you can sometimes find articles that don't appear in the other databases. The search interface is also good for beginners.

Here's an example of how you might search for your topic in relation to IBM.

The OR in capital letters means Google Scholar articles that use either the phrase "change management" or "organizational change"