Find databases tool
Use the Find Databases tool > Communication > Information Studies for a full listing of databases on Information Studies.
- LISA
Information science including new information technologies, telecommunications and electronic publishing. This an EBSCO database and can be searched with Academic Search Complete if you search the super EBSCO database EBSCOhost - ALISA
Australian material including books, research reports, conference proceedings and journal articles. This is an Informit database and can be searched simultaneously with other Informit databases like A+ Education and APA-FT if you search the super Informit database Informit Complete - Academic Search Complete
International coverage, multidisciplinary, some full text articles. This an EBSCO database and can be searched with LISA if you search the super EBSCO database EBSCOhost
Tutorial - APA-FT
Australian multidisciplinary database which covers scholarly journals, conference papers and books. This is an Informit database and can be searched simultaneously with other Informit databases like A+ Education and ALISA if you search the super Informit database Informit Complete
Tutorial - A + Education
Australian education including school librarianship.
This is an Informit database and can be searched simultaneously with other Informit databases like ALISA and APA-FT if you search the super Informit database
Informit CompleteTutorial - Inspec
Primarily a computing, engineering and physics collection, but has a surprising collection of information articles on academic and digital libraries. - Ulrichsweb
This is a specialist resource used by librarians to access information about journal publications, what years the journals span, the changes in their names over time, who sells them, whether they are peer reviewed, etc.
