UTS Library

Journalism: Journals

In this guide:

The library makes a list of databases that contain journal articles about journalism. You can find that via this link 

Some of the best options from the list include:

SAGE Communication

SAGE is one of the premier publishers of academic articles in the field of journalism, including journal titles like New Media and Society. Everything found within is a high quality peer reviewed title and is also available in full text, which means you don't have to follow any links to get the pdf you want.

Taylor and Francis Journals

Taylor and Francis is a high quality peer reviewed collection much like Sage. It's a bit less specialised but there is still a goodly amount of journalism content to help you. A fair bit content from Australian authors can usually be found here too.

The EBSCO humanities databases  

EBSCO provides lots of databases that can be combined together to make more powerful searches. Some examples of the sub databases that might interest you are Communication and Mass Media Complete and Academic Search Complete. You can combine these databases (and more) together via the EBSCOHost link or by clicking more databases from an EBSCO search page (See below)

Informit Databases

Informit is an Australian database providor, that like Ebsco makes sub databases that can be combined to make powerful searches. If you want to select from the complete list choose Informit Complete, or dive into their Humanities and Social Sciences collection or APA-FT and then add databases with the change databases link (See below). 

Finally there's Proquest: the Arts

This is a very large database and provides a goodly amount of peer reviewed content  in the field of journalism, as well as news articles and magazines. Because of the size of the results you'll find here you can be more selective in your choice of keywords, or use the 'peer reviewed' check box when searching.