Find databases tool
Use the Find Databases tool > Communication > Sound and Music Designfor a full listing of databases on Sound and Music.
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,050 scholarly journals. A nice mix of art and cultural material. Also strong on musical education. Contains journal titles like Journal of Popular Culture and Popular Music and Society. An EBSCO database like Wilson Art. You can combine the two via the EBSCOhost database platform.
Academic Search Premier Tutorial - ACM (IT)
This database is a technical database, and can provide articles about the latest research in digital recording techniques and software. - ARTBibliographies Modern
- Wilson Art Full Text
A nice complement to Academic Search Complete, especially if you are interested in music and cinema. - Expanded Academic ASAP
Multidisciplinary database. - IEEE Xplore (IT)
Another technical database, with information about aspects of engineering, including sound engineering. - Informit Complete
More than 80 Australian databases, comprising full text, index only and e-press resources.
Informit Complete Tutorial - JSTOR
Multidisciplinary scholarly full-text database.
JSTOR Tutorial - Music Online: Contemporary World Music (Alexander Street Press)
- Project MUSE
Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics. - Proquest Discovery
A huge multidisciplinary database
Tutorial - Rock's backpages the ultimate library of rock music writing and journalism
