UTS Library

Teacher Education: Curriculum

In this guide:

UTS Library provides classroom support materials for Teacher Education students. Curriculum Resources (also known as CURRICULUM PINK) is a special collection.

What resources are there?

  • K-12 syllabuses and support documents - these are also available from BOSTES
  • Lesson plan and activity books
  • Junior non fiction (in Dewey Decimal order)
  • Junior fiction (JF)
  • Young Adult Fiction (YA)
  • Picture Books (P)
  • Subject Guide to Picture books (PDF - 1.52 MB)
  • Subject Guide to Picture Books
  • Multimedia kits, DVDs, pictures, posters, large books, CDs
  • Puppets (See the collection on Flickr)

How do I find what I'm looking for?

  • Search the Library Catalogue by title, author or topic. If an item is part of the Curriculum Collection the message in the location box will say 'City Campus - Level 4 - Curriculum'.
  • Browse the Curriculum Collection by type of material: Kit shelves, Junior Fiction shelves, Young Adult Fiction shelves, Picture Book Room.
  • Ask for help at the Enquiries Desk or Research Help Desk.

How do I find curriculum-related journals?

Journals are not usually held in Curriculum Resources. Most are online or on the shelves in the general collection. Search the online catalogue by journal name to find out if UTS Library holds a particular journal, magazine or newspaper in either print or online through a database or both. There are several journals which contain curriculum information. Some titles are:

  

Attachments:

Comments

Hi 

Mehak's picture
Mehak, 7 months ago

Hi 

I returned a curriculum collection item via the chute in the tower building today, but it is still showing as due in my library membership account.

How long should I wait till it is updated?

Post comments