Print Guides and Handbooks
These books are some of the Pharmacy guides and handbook that the Library has in it's collection. Tip: most Pharmacy books are located on Level 4 of the Library!
- Australian pharmaceutical formulary and handbook - the everyday guide to pharmacy practice.
- British National Formulary for children 2013-2014 - the leading authority on the selection and use of medicines in children.
- Mosby's dictionary of complementary and alternative medicine
- Mosby's handbook of herbs & natural supplements
- Stockley's drug interactions pocket companion
Online Guides and Handbooks
These online guides and handbooks are accessible through the Library catalogue - log in with your student number and Webmail password to access them.
- Australian Medicines Handbook (AMH) - uses the best available evidence to support prescribing and dispensing recommendations, provides drug monographs, class statements and therapeutic information.
- British Pharmacopoeia Online - annual published collection of UK pharmaceutical standards.
- Clarke's analysis of drugs and poisons in pharmaceuticals, body fluids and postmortem material - a definitive source of analytical data for drugs and poisons.
- eTG Complete - a peer-reviewed reference source of thereapeutic guidelines, contains more than 3000 topics.
- Handbook of pharmaceutical excipients - contains information about the design, manufacture and therapeutic use of medicines, as guidelines for their safe administration and use.
- Martindale: the complete drug reference
- Micromedex 2.0 - provides evidence-based information related to drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Also contains clinical decision support databases and tools such as DRUGDEX System, DISEASEDEX General Medicine, AltMedDes, Martindale.
- MIMs Online - a source of current Australian product information and consumer medicine information. Provides reference information on drug ineractions and complementary and alternate medicines.
- Natural Standard - provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies.
- The Merck index: an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals
- The Merck manual of diagnosis and therapy