UTS Library

Online Educational Resources for Health: Videos

In this guide:

TED-Ed health videos 

Collection of educational videos, many of which represent collaborations between talented educators and animators nominated through the TED-Ed platform. This platform also allows users to take any useful educational video, not just TED's, and create a customized lesson around the video.

Kanopy

Multidisciplinary collection of educational streaming videos. Various collections - some Australian material, however majority of Midwifery collection is from US.

Midwifery Collection | RealTime Health Collection

MORE (Midwifery Open Resources for Education) 

This repository contains high, quality, up to date midwifery materials for anyone involved in the care of childbearing women and babies. Includes video lectures, demonstrations, and patient/doctor interviews.

Academic Video Online

UTS Library subscription. Includes nursing, health, sports science and psychological counselling video and instructional materials.

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy 

Videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors, texture and mobility. Includes exams and assessments.

Anatomy TV (Primal Pictures)
Contains complete anatomical 3D models from skin to bone for various body parts. Includes quiz modules.

Informit EduTV

UTS Library subscription. Informit EduTV makes it easy for lecturers and students to find and instantly watch relevant television content. 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series are complemented with study guides and articles.

Catalogues of videos

If you’re looking for additional videos not part of the Library’s collections, browse these catalogues and recommend new materials through our online form or contact a librarian from the Sciences and Technology Team.