This study guide proves a list of a selection of legal databases to which the Librray subscribes. These databases contain Australian and international legal resources, including both primary and secondary materials. Each database is accompanied by a brief description of its scope to help you decide which database is right for your particular information need. If you need more assitance in selecting a database to meet your particular information need, enquire at the Research Help Desk of the UTS Library.
Find databases tool
Use the Find Databases tool > Law for a full listing of Law databases.
AGIS Plus Text (Attorney Generals Information Service)
AGIS is a legal journals databases providing access to 120+ law journals from Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific with selected articles from US, UK and Canada.
|
|
Bestcase (Lawbook Canada)
This web-based research service contains Canada's leading law reports including, among others, Canadian Criminal Cases, Dominion Law Reports, Labour Arbitration Cases, as well as a comprehensive collection of unreported decisions dating back to 1977. It also includes Canada Law Book's case summary services, such as the All-Canada Weekly Summaries and the Weekly Criminal Bulletin, as well as a note-up citator feature.
Capital Monitor
Capital Monitor is based in the federal parliamentary press gallery and provides access to information from parliament, government and the courts including:
|
|
CCH Online
CCH online provides access to Australian legal materials and Business and Tax services from China, Malaysia and Hong Kong. Australian services include access to legislation, legal commentary, case materials, legal handbooks. Legal practice areas include:
|
|
HeinOnline
Hein provides access to a number of collections including; law journals, the fulltext image of the English Reports and access to more than 1,000 Legal Classics. Many of the classics are rare items found in only a handful of libraries around the world.
|
|
JustCite
Index to a comprehensive collection of authoritative UK and European legal information, including UK case law, with links to full text of reports, and archives.
Justis
Justis is the online legal library of UK, EU and Irish law dating from 1163 to the present day
Westlaw China
Chinese caselaw and legislation
Kluwer Law International
Kluwer Law International (journal access only) provides access to journals specialising in intellectual property, arbitration and world trade.
|
|
Legal Online
Lawbook online includes access to Firstpoint (case citator), legal journals (The Australian Law Journal, Law Reports (CLR's) legal commentary and the legal encyclopaedia The Laws of Australia. Legal practice areas include :
|
|
LawOne Timebase & Timebase Point in Time Service
LawOne is an Australian legislation service providing access to:
- Full text legislation from all nine jurisdictions,
- Amending and subordinate legislation
- Bills, Explanatory Memoranda and Second Reading Speeches
- Detailed legislative histories
- Full text of legislation as passed
- Customised email alerts covering the subject areas or legislation important to you
- Point in time services are available for a number of federal acts and for the ASX listing and market rules
LegalTrac
LegalTrac indexes a number of legal titles including law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Fulltext access is limited.
LexisNexisAU
LexisNexis.au provides access to CaseBase (citator), law reports (ALR's), unreported judgements, legal journals, legislation, commentary services, Halsbury's Laws of Australia, the Australian Legal Dictionary, Ritchie's Uniform Civil Procedure NSW, Forms and Precedents.
LexisNexis.au also provides access to a number of NZ and UK materials including the All England Reports, CaseSearch, Halsbury's Laws of England.
Legal practice areas include:
|
|
Lexis.com
Contains major archives of U.S. federal and state case law, continuously updated statutes of all 50 states, state and federal regulations and public records from major U.S. states. The LEXIS service has 41 specialized libraries covering all major fields of practice. Coverage also includes laws of the United States, Europe, United Kingdom.
Tax and Accounting Online
Coverage includes tax, accounting, superannuation, bankruptcy and compliance materials
- Tax News
- Legislation, Bills, Guidelines, Australian Tax Reports
- Tax Analytical Services; Australian GST Handbook, Australian Tax handbook, Australian GST Journal, Copper's TLIP, InTax, International Agreements
- Australian Tax office materials - cases, rulings, circulars
- Superannuation & Financial Services
SNIPER (Informit)
Produced by the library at IP Australia, SNIPER is an index of journal articles, conference papers and other documents about issues in intellectual property.
Westlaw
Westlaw provides access to an extensive collection of international legal resources including legislation, case law and journals from the USA, UK, Canada, Europe, Australia and other countries.
