- Academic Search Premier - full text for over 1,200 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies and education.
- SPORTDiscus - international sport and leisure database
- Google Scholar: useful database for all subjects, links to UTS holdings avaialble
- AUSportMed - medical and health issues in Australian sport
- Medline - large international database useful for sports medicine
- Current Contents - A multidisciplinary database, updated weekly
- Proquest Central - a multidisciplinary database including international business and management - many full text articles
- Science Direct - international database containing many journals realting to human movement
- Tourism Australia - data collection for tourism statistics in Australia
- Factiva and NewsBank Australia comprehensive newspaper and business magazine database with fulltext articles. Australian and international coverage. Also includes business and financial press
University of Oregon Microfiche collection
This is a special collection of documents on microfiche relating to physical education, health and recreation. It contains research material such as theses, unpublished papers, scholarly books and journals which are out of print. This collection is located on Level 3 of the Kuring-gai Campus (George Muir Library) in drawers labelled 613/UO which are near the microfiche reader/printers. A microfiche index is located with the documents, and a printed index is shelved in the Reference Green area at 613.705 HEAL
