These guides provide an introduction to key resources available on Traditional Chinese Medicine for students in the School of Medical and Molecular Biosciences. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Guides
Study guides
Research Methods 16238
This guide has been constructed to touch on the various resources that might be useful in helping you complete your research proposal assignment for Research Methods 16238. It covers what a reserach proposal is, what types of information are out there, both freely and via the library's holdings, and finally what you might use those information resources for.
The Research Proposal
Statistics
Data vs. Statistics
Data is the raw information (usually numbers) from which statistics are created. Statistics deals with gathering, organising, analysing and presenting quantitative data. Statistics helps us turn data into information. They are used in everyday life in areas such as government, healthcare, business, and sport.
We use statistical information to:
Introduction to the Built Environment 16486
This guide provides links and tips to the material covered in the library workshops.
Building Plans
This guide helps to find building plans using the library's collection of archtectural books and journals.
Language and Discourse
Hi and welcome to the Language and Discourse guide, which is designed to help you find information for your assignments this semester. First a couple of things you'll find useful across all of your subjects:
The Assignment survival kit will help you to manage your time and guide you through the basics of each stage of writing your assignments.
Primary Sources
What are Primary Sources?
Primary sources are the raw materials of history created at the time historical events occurred or after the events in the form of memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories.
Indigenous Australian Health
Learn how to find information about Indigenous Australian health issues.
This guide covers how to find books, articles and government information.
We also recommend consulting these related guides:
Please Ask a Librarian if you have more questions!
Finding and Using Images
This guide aims to answer the most common question about finding and using images...
Evidence-based Practice
Evidence-based Practice approach is the using of current best evidence in making decisions about the care of the individual patient.
EBP steps:
- Convert need for information into focused clinical question (PICO format)
- Track down the best evidence
- Critically appraise the evidence
- Integrate evidence with clinical expertise and patient values (making decision or answer question)
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Evidence Based Practice and how to use EBP principles to answer clinical inquiries.
Company and Industry Information
Company and industry information is vital for many business and economics fields. There are many resources for acquiring this information, some subscribed to by UTS Library and some freely available of the web. You may be looking for:
Legal Mobile Apps
This study guide provides a list of Australian legal apps available for mobile devices.
International Studies
If you have one of the following questions, these guides can help you get answers.
- How can I find my textbooks, subject eReadings and books for my topics?
- Which databases are best for me to find journal articles, country information and international newspapers?
- Where can I find foreign language learning resource?
- I am doing In-Country Studies overseas, can I still use the UTS Library's resources?
Indigenous Studies
This guide provides an introduction to the resources available for Indigenous Studies. The Library has a wide range of electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Pharmacy
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Pharmacy. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Health Law
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Health Law. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Health Services Management
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Health Services Management. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Mental Health
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Mental Health. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Evidence Based Practice
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Evidence Based Practice. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Midwifery
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Midwifery. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
- 1 of 4
- ››
