These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Nursing. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Guides
Study guides
Physics & Nanotechnology
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Physics & Nanotechnology. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Medicine & BioSciences
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available on Biology, Biotechnology, Medicine and Traditional Chinese Medicine for students in the School of Medical and Molecular Biosciences. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Mathematics & Statistics
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Mathematics and Statistics. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Environmental Science
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Environmental Science. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Chemistry & Forensic Science
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Chemistry and Forensic Science. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Human Movement
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Human Movement. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Mechanical Engineering
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Mechanical Engineering. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Management Engineering
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Management Engineering. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Capstone
Research consultation
We invite Capstone students to set up a Library Research Consultation before commencing your research. This consultation can save you time and ensure you use the best research strategies.
Important points to remember:
Civil & Environmental Engineering
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Civil and Environmental Engineering. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Communication for Engineering & IT
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for the subjects Engineering Communication and CTIP. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals. All titles are listed in the catalogue.
Information Technology
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Information Technology. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Electrical Engineering
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for ICT & Electrical Engineering. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
EndNote Law: Tips
This study guide has been designed to supplement the Endnote for Law classes run by the UTS Library. It provides information about the use of Endnote for law from creating your Endnote library and inserting Endnote references into a Word document, creating a bibliography and adding pinpoint references to your footnotes. This guide is not a substitute for attending an Endnote for Law class and UTS Library strongly suggests that you attend a class in order to be able to effectively use Endnote.
Taxation Law
This study guide has been designed to help you find information about taxation law in Australia. It provides links to a wide range of resources including both public domain websites and subscription databases available via the UTS Library. The guide also provides information on the particular online resources available via subsciption databases, such as the Australin Master Tax Guide, available via Intelliconnect (CCH). The guide also provides links to a range of services available via the Australian Taxation Office (ATO) website.
Legislation
This study guide has been designed to help you find information about Australian legislation, including bills, explanatory memoranda, second reading speeches, consolidated acts etc. The guide provides tables that help you to identify which resources are available online or in hard copy. Links are provided to the databases that provide online access to legislative materials. There is also a brief explanatory section that explains the terminolgy used in the life cycle of legislation.
Legal Abbreviations
This study guide has been designed to bring together information about legal abbreviations. References to law reports or law journals use abbreviations for the name of the law report or journal. This guide provides a list of the most commonly used abbreviations to resources held in the UTS Library collection as well as links to more comprehensive lists of legal abbreviations. If you are still unable to locate your particular legal abbreviation, ask at the Research Help Desk at the UTS Library.
Law Journals
This study guide has been designed to provide information about locating law journals and journal articles. The UTS Library subscribes to both hard copy and electronic journals. Use this guide to find out the location of hard copy law journals and also link to databases that contain electronic versions of legal journals.
Law Databases
This study guide proves a list of a selection of legal databases to which the Librray subscribes. These databases contain Australian and international legal resources, including both primary and secondary materials. Each database is accompanied by a brief description of its scope to help you decide which database is right for your particular information need. If you need more assitance in selecting a database to meet your particular information need, enquire at the Research Help Desk of the UTS Library.
