The Visual Communications study guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books and Databases.
Guides
Study guides
Photography and Situated Media
The Photography and Situated Media Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study.
EndNote Law: Citations
This study guide has been designed to help you use the Endnote program to manage your referencing. The guide provides templates for citing a range of legal resources, including both primary and secondary legal materials. The guide demonstrates that you do not need to use all the fields found in an Endnote reference type- simply use the fields mentioned in the examples below. Note that the example are arranged in alphabetical order.
Interior and Spatial Design
The Interior and Spatial Design Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books and Databases.
Industrial Design
The Industrial Design Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases and Specialist Resources.
Fashion and Textile Design
The Fashion and Textile Design Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Specialist Resources.
Animation
The Animation Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Movies.
Property Development
The Property Development Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Specialist Resources.
Planning
The Planning Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books and Databases.
Project Management
The Project Management Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books and Databases.
Property Economics
The Property Economics Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Specialist Resources.
Construction Project Management
The Construction Project Management Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Guides and Practice Manuals.
Architecture
The Architecture Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Practice Manuals
International Law
This study guide has been designed to help you find international law information. The guide consists of links to public domain websites that provide legal information from a range or countries around the world. Please note that UTS Library also subscribes to a number of databases that can provide you with international law resources- see the Law Databases study guide.
Encyclopaedias and Dictionaries
This study guide is designed to help you find legal encyclopaedias and dictionaries. These resources are available online via the LexisNexisAU and Westlaw AU database platforms. Legal encyclopaedias are are useful tool to help you find a narrative overview of an area of law including references to both case law and legislation. Legal dictionaries will help you define terms used in a legal context.
Writing
These guides will help you find key resources for Writing. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Sound & Music Design
These guides will help you find key resources for Sound and Music Design. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Social Inquiry
These guides will help you find key resources for Social Inquiry. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Case Law
This is a study guide designed to help you find legal cases. Most of the resources mentioned relate to Australian case law, although there are also links to databases containing international legal cases. This study guide describes the formal citation of cases and then goes on to provide links to Australian law report series and to the two major online case citators, Casebase (LexisNexisAU) and Firstpoint(Westlaw AU).
Public Communication
These guides will help you find key resources for Public Communication. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
