UTS Library

Online Educational Resources for Communication: Videos

In this guide:

EduTV

EduTV contains documentaries from Australia and abroad and also Australian tv content. Includes, Compass, Big Picture, Q&A, Catalyst and more. Good for current affairs searching and the humanities generally.

Access: sharable, clipable, educational reuse license.

Kanopy

Contains documentaries from Australia and abroad on various topics including the humanities.

Access: Subscription. Sharable, clipable, educational reuse license

TVNews

TV News from Australia. Commercial and public channels (no pay tv). Includes current affairs shows.

Access: Subscription. Downloadable, not clippable or sharable

Academic Video Online

A large streaming video database containing a variety of communications topics.

Access: Subscription. Sharable, clipable, educational reuse license

Euroscreen

Free online access to videos, stills, texts and audio from European broadcasters and audiovisual archives.

Access: Free. Not possible to download clips or programs because of the complicated rights restrictions that broadcasters and archives are subject to in each country. If you want to buy or use the clip for use in a program – then click on the ‘envelope’ icon which opens a contact form.

BBC College of Journalism

The BBC College of Journalism is designed to provide journalists, students, and scholars at all levels with a full range of multimedia content and tools for the study of TV, radio, and online journalism.

50 Years of the 4 Corners

This website showcases the key stories, people and events covered over the past 50 years on 4 Corners. Works on Ipad too.

Films on Demand - Communication video collection

From rousing speeches and persuasive business proposals to engaging advertisements or heart-wrenching films, the ways in which we communicate—and why—are wide ranging, and every form of communication has its dos and don’ts. 

 The Macquarie Pen Anthology 

15 film clips discussing the history of Australian literature, including interviews with David Malouf and Tom Keneally.