UTS Library

Online Educational Resources for Events, Tourism and Sports: Videos

In this guide:

Videos and streaming resources for Events, Tourism and Sports

EduTV

EduTV contains documentaries from Australia and abroad and also Australian tv content. Includes, Compass, Big Picture, Q&A, Catalyst and more. Good for current affairs searching and the humanities generally.

Access: sharable, clipable, educational reuse license.

Kanopy
Contains documentaries from Australia and abroad on various topics including the humanities.|
Access: Subscription. Sharable, clipable, educational reuse license TVNews
TV News from Australia. Commercial and public channels (no pay tv). Includes current affairs shows.
Access: Subscription. Downloadable, not clippable or sharable

Academic Video Online and Alexander Street Press

Academic Video Online allows users to cross-search all of the video published by Alexander Street Press. It features a single, fully integrated platform, offering access to tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles. Virtually every video in the collection is fully transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type.

Alexander Street Press is a much larger collection containing over 50,000 academic videos, including a specific lsw collection. Not all of these are subscribed to by the Library; however if a video is not already accessible through Academic Video Online, you can ask the Library to purchase access for you. 

TED-Ed videos 

Description: The TED-Ed project makes short video lessons worth sharing, aimed at educators and students. Within TED-Ed’s growing library of lessons, you will find carefully curated educational videos, many of which are collaborations between educators and animators nominated through the TED-Ed platform 

Link: http://www.ted.com/search?q=tourism

Link: http://www.ted.com/search?q=sports

 

Olympic TV Archive Bureau (OTAB) 
Please note that official speeches, such as those made at Opening or Closing Ceremonies, remain IOC copyright.