This study guide has been designed to help you use the Endnote program to manage your referencing. The guide provides templates for citing a range of legal resources, including both primary and secondary legal materials. The guide demonstrates that you do not need to use all the fields found in an Endnote reference type- simply use the fields mentioned in the examples below. Note that the example are arranged in alphabetical order.
Guides
Study guides
EndNote Law: Install
This study guide has been designed to bring together all the links you need in order to install and use Endnote for law. Apart from the link to downloading the Endnote proram itself, there are links- and instructions - to help you download the AGLC(3rd ed) referencing style into Endnote and also the Reference Types table which provides many more legal reference type templates.
A guide to installing Law reference styles for use with EndNote.
Indigenous Studies
This guide provides an introduction to the resources available for Indigenous Studies. The Library has a wide range of electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
EndNote Law: Tips
This study guide has been designed to supplement the Endnote for Law classes run by the UTS Library. It provides information about the use of Endnote for law from creating your Endnote library and inserting Endnote references into a Word document, creating a bibliography and adding pinpoint references to your footnotes. This guide is not a substitute for attending an Endnote for Law class and UTS Library strongly suggests that you attend a class in order to be able to effectively use Endnote.
Finding and Using Images
This guide aims to answer the most common question about finding and using images...
Law Databases
This study guide proves a list of a selection of legal databases to which the Librray subscribes. These databases contain Australian and international legal resources, including both primary and secondary materials. Each database is accompanied by a brief description of its scope to help you decide which database is right for your particular information need. If you need more assitance in selecting a database to meet your particular information need, enquire at the Research Help Desk of the UTS Library.
Accounting
These guides provide an introduction to the resources available for Accounting. The Library has a wide range of materials at both campus libraries and online.
Company and Industry Information
Company and industry information is vital for many business and economics fields. There are many resources for acquiring this information, some subscribed to by UTS Library and some freely available of the web. You may be looking for:
Legal Abbreviations
This study guide has been designed to bring together information about legal abbreviations. References to law reports or law journals use abbreviations for the name of the law report or journal. This guide provides a list of the most commonly used abbreviations to resources held in the UTS Library collection as well as links to more comprehensive lists of legal abbreviations. If you are still unable to locate your particular legal abbreviation, ask at the Research Help Desk at the UTS Library.
Case Law
This is a study guide designed to help you find legal cases. Most of the resources mentioned relate to Australian case law, although there are also links to databases containing international legal cases. This study guide describes the formal citation of cases and then goes on to provide links to Australian law report series and to the two major online case citators, Casebase (LexisNexisAU) and Firstpoint(Westlaw AU).
Nursing
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Nursing. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Capstone
Research consultation
We invite Capstone students to set up a Library Research Consultation before commencing your research. This consultation can save you time and ensure you use the best research strategies.
Important points to remember:
Information Technology
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Information Technology. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Management
These guides provide an introduction to the resources available for Management. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries.
Taxation Law
This study guide has been designed to help you find information about taxation law in Australia. It provides links to a wide range of resources including both public domain websites and subscription databases available via the UTS Library. The guide also provides information on the particular online resources available via subsciption databases, such as the Australin Master Tax Guide, available via Intelliconnect (CCH). The guide also provides links to a range of services available via the Australian Taxation Office (ATO) website.
International Law
This study guide has been designed to help you find international law information. The guide consists of links to public domain websites that provide legal information from a range or countries around the world. Please note that UTS Library also subscribes to a number of databases that can provide you with international law resources- see the Law Databases study guide.
Language and Discourse
Hi and welcome to the Language and Discourse guide, which is designed to help you find information for your assignments this semester. First a couple of things you'll find useful across all of your subjects:
The Assignment survival kit will help you to manage your time and guide you through the basics of each stage of writing your assignments.
Evidence Based Practice
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Evidence Based Practice. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Finance and Economics
These guides provide an introduction to the resources available for Finance and Economics. We have a wide variety of material available at both the Kuring-gai and City campuses, and online.
Teacher Education
These guides are intended to provide some useful sources of information for Teacher Education.
Kuring-gai Campus Library specialises in teacher education and K-12 resources which support the NSW school curriculum.
- 1 of 4
- ››
