These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for the subjects Engineering Communication and CTIP. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals. All titles are listed in the catalogue.
Guides
Study guides
Encyclopaedias and Dictionaries
This study guide is designed to help you find legal encyclopaedias and dictionaries. These resources are available online via the LexisNexisAU and Westlaw AU database platforms. Legal encyclopaedias are are useful tool to help you find a narrative overview of an area of law including references to both case law and legislation. Legal dictionaries will help you define terms used in a legal context.
Law Journals
This study guide has been designed to provide information about locating law journals and journal articles. The UTS Library subscribes to both hard copy and electronic journals. Use this guide to find out the location of hard copy law journals and also link to databases that contain electronic versions of legal journals.
Public Communication
These guides will help you find key resources for Public Communication. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Adult Education
These guides will help you find key resources for Adult Education. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Construction Project Management
The Construction Project Management Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Guides and Practice Manuals.
Marketing
These guides provide an introduction to the resources available for Marketing. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries.
Architecture
The Architecture Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Practice Manuals
Medicine & BioSciences
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available on Biology, Biotechnology, Medicine and Traditional Chinese Medicine for students in the School of Medical and Molecular Biosciences. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Civil & Environmental Engineering
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Civil and Environmental Engineering. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Information & Media
These guides will help you find key resources for Information & Media. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Cultural Studies
These guides will help you find key resources for Cultural Studies. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Electrical Engineering
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for ICT & Electrical Engineering. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Journalism
These guides will help you find key resources for Journalism. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Legislation
This study guide has been designed to help you find information about Australian legislation, including bills, explanatory memoranda, second reading speeches, consolidated acts etc. The guide provides tables that help you to identify which resources are available online or in hard copy. Links are provided to the databases that provide online access to legislative materials. There is also a brief explanatory section that explains the terminolgy used in the life cycle of legislation.
Property Economics
The Property Economics Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Specialist Resources.
Writing
These guides will help you find key resources for Writing. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Media Arts
These guides will help you find key resources for Media Arts. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Pharmacy
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Pharmacy. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Mechanical Engineering
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Mechanical Engineering. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
