These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Human Movement. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Guides
Study guides
Interior and Spatial Design
The Interior and Spatial Design Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books and Databases.
Health Services Management
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Health Services Management. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Photography and Situated Media
The Photography and Situated Media Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study.
Mental Health
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Mental Health. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Legal Mobile Apps
This study guide provides a list of Australian legal apps available for mobile devices.
Evidence-based Practice
Evidence-based Practice approach is the using of current best evidence in making decisions about the care of the individual patient.
EBP steps:
- Convert need for information into focused clinical question (PICO format)
- Track down the best evidence
- Critically appraise the evidence
- Integrate evidence with clinical expertise and patient values (making decision or answer question)
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Evidence Based Practice and how to use EBP principles to answer clinical inquiries.
Primary Sources
What are Primary Sources?
Primary sources are the raw materials of history created at the time historical events occurred or after the events in the form of memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories.
Indigenous Australian Health
Learn how to find information about Indigenous Australian health issues.
This guide covers how to find books, articles and government information.
We also recommend consulting these related guides:
Please Ask a Librarian if you have more questions!
Building Plans
This guide helps to find building plans using the library's collection of archtectural books and journals.
Research Methods 16238
This guide has been constructed to touch on the various resources that might be useful in helping you complete your research proposal assignment for Research Methods 16238. It covers what a reserach proposal is, what types of information are out there, both freely and via the library's holdings, and finally what you might use those information resources for.
The Research Proposal
Introduction to the Built Environment 16486
This guide provides links and tips to the material covered in the library workshops.
Statistics
Data vs. Statistics
Data is the raw information (usually numbers) from which statistics are created. Statistics deals with gathering, organising, analysing and presenting quantitative data. Statistics helps us turn data into information. They are used in everyday life in areas such as government, healthcare, business, and sport.
We use statistical information to:
Traditional Chinese Medicine
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available on Traditional Chinese Medicine for students in the School of Medical and Molecular Biosciences. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
- ‹‹
- 4 of 4
