UTS Library

Primary Sources: Finding

In this guide:

Primary Sources Database Guide (PDF - 662 KB)
This guide contains detailed information on our subscription primary sources databases,
as well as a number of freely available online primary sources. 

Selected Primary Sources on the Internet

Primary Sources Finding Aids

ArchiveGrid
ArchiveGrid connects you with primary source material held in archives, special collections, and manuscript collections around the world. You will find historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. ArchiveGrid also helps researchers contact archives to request information, arrange a visit, and order copies.

In the First Person
In the First Person is a free, high quality, professionally published, in-depth index of close to 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world.  It lets you keyword search more than 700,000 pages of full-text by more than 18,000 individuals from all walks of life. It also contains pointers to some 4,300 audio and video files and 30,000 bibliographic records.

Repositories of Primary Sources
Repositories of Primary Sources is a listing of over 5000 websites describing holdings of manuscripts, archives, rare books, historical photographs, and other primary sources for the research scholar.

American History

Arts & Artefacts

Britain and Empire

Culture –Asia

History as seen in printed ephemera

Health

History

Business & Commerce

Women and Gender Studies

Historical Newspapers (Online)

Attachments: