UTS Library

Forensic Science: Articles

In this guide:

Databases are collections of peer reviewed articles, conference papers etc. You can use them to search for journal articles, ebooks, statistics, newspaper articles and other resources for your assignments.

Find Databases tool

Use the Find Databases tool > Science > Chemistry and Forensic Science for a full listing of databases

Top Forensic Science Databases

  • EMBASE: Excerpta Medica: major biomedical and pharmaceutical database covering drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, and forensic medicine
  • Proquest Science and Technology: includes 22 databases in forensic science and cybercrime 
  • Science Direct: peer reviewed science and technology journals 
  • SCOPUS: a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database 
  • SciFinder Scholar: covers areas of chemical engineering, industrial chemistry, materials science, biochemistry, pharmacology and medicine. It also includes patents and conference papers
  • Toxicology Abstracts covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.
  • TOXLINE:toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
  • SCOPUS: scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.
  • Web of Knowledge:contains Web of Science, ISI Proceedings, Current Contents Connect,  Journal Citation Reports.
Australian Law databases 
Other Law databases can be found via the A-Z database list under Law