The Catalogue provides access to the library's books, journals and DVDs. The easiest way to search the catalogue is by doing a keywords search eg: soil moisture.
Use the subject heading option to find more material.
For example:
Tips: Most mathematics and statistics books are located on level 4 of city campus library, please look at our guide on getting shelfwise.
Reference Books
For definitions and explanations of your subject, look in dictionaries, encyclopaedias and other reference resources located in Reference Green collection on level 2 of city campus library. For example,
- 519.503 EVER Cambridge dictionary of statistics
- 510.212 JEFF Handbook of mathematical formulas and integrals
- 519.54 SHES Handbook of parametric and nonparametric statistical procedures
- 300.15195 VOGY (ED.4) Dictionary of statistics & methodology : a nontechnical guide for the social sciences
- 001.403 SALK Encyclopedia of measurement and statistics
- 615.19072 CHOS Encyclopedia of biopharmaceutical statistics
Also, there are some electronic books available online:
- A dictionary of statistics
- AccessScience from McGraw-Hill
- CRC concise encyclopedia of mathematics
- Dictionary of algebra, arithmetic, and trigonometry
- Dictionary of applied math for engineers and scientists
- Dictionary of classical and theoretical mathematics
- Encyclopedia of Algorithms
- Handbook of discrete and computational geometry
- Handbook of Mathematics for Engineers and Scientists
- McGraw-Hill dictionary of mathematics
- The Concise Encyclopedia of Statistics
- The Hutchinson pocket dictionary of maths
- The Penguin dictionary of mathematics
