Use the subject heading option to find more material.
Tips: Most Medical and Bioscience books are located on level 4, please look at our guide on getting shelfwise.
For definitions and explanations of your subject, look in dictionaries, encyclopaedias and other reference resources.
- 570.3 HEND (ED.14) Henderson's dictionary of biology
- 610.3 MOSY Mosby's medical dictionary
- 610.3 STED Stedman's medical dictionary
- 610.3 MEDI (ED.2) Webster's New World medical dictionary
- 615.321 WEEY An illustrated Dictionary of Chinese Medicinal herbs
- 615.321 JOIN Chinese herbal medicine made easy : natural and effective remedies for common illnesses
- 615.951 WISM A practical dictionary of Chinese medicine
- 615.503 JONA Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine
- 615.321 SKID (ED.3) Mosby's Handbook of Herbs & Natural Supplements
- 615.321 HSUO (1-2) The Chemical constituents of oriental herbs.
- 615.892 NGUY The dictionary of acupuncture & moxibustion : a practical guide to traditional Chinese medicine
- 615.1151 PHAR (2000 ED.) Pharmacopoeia of the People's Republic of China
- 616.01 TOPL Topley & Wilson's microbiology and microbial infections
- 660.603 BAIS Biotechnology from A to Z
- 660.603 NILL Glossary of biotechnology and nanobiotechnology terms
Also, there are some electronic books available online:
- An Illustrated Chinese Materia Medica
- Black's medical dictionary
Encyclopedia Of Traditional Chinese Medicines (6 volume set)
- Encyclopedic Reference of Genomics and Proteomics in Molecular Medicine
- Encyclopedic Reference of Immunotoxicology
- The Gale encyclopedia of alternative medicine
- The Springer Index of Viruses
- Oxford Dictionary of Biology
- Oxford dictionary of biochemistry and molecular biology