This study guide has been designed to bring together information about legal abbreviations. References to law reports or law journals use abbreviations for the name of the law report or journal. This guide provides a list of the most commonly used abbreviations to resources held in the UTS Library collection as well as links to more comprehensive lists of legal abbreviations. If you are still unable to locate your particular legal abbreviation, ask at the Research Help Desk at the UTS Library.
Guides
Study guides
Sport and Olympic Studies
The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases. Resources for sport marketing and sponsorship, sport public relations, sport venue management, sport event management, human resource management in sport, player management, and sport policy development.
Journalism
These guides will help you find key resources for Journalism. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
International Studies
If you have one of the following questions, these guides can help you get answers.
- How can I find my textbooks, subject eReadings and books for my topics?
- Which databases are best for me to find journal articles, country information and international newspapers?
- Where can I find foreign language learning resource?
- I am doing In-Country Studies overseas, can I still use the UTS Library's resources?
Health Services Management
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Health Services Management. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Health Law
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Health Law. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Social Inquiry
These guides will help you find key resources for Social Inquiry. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Law Journals
This study guide has been designed to provide information about locating law journals and journal articles. The UTS Library subscribes to both hard copy and electronic journals. Use this guide to find out the location of hard copy law journals and also link to databases that contain electronic versions of legal journals.
Legislation
This study guide has been designed to help you find information about Australian legislation, including bills, explanatory memoranda, second reading speeches, consolidated acts etc. The guide provides tables that help you to identify which resources are available online or in hard copy. Links are provided to the databases that provide online access to legislative materials. There is also a brief explanatory section that explains the terminolgy used in the life cycle of legislation.
Pharmacy
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Pharmacy. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Physics & Nanotechnology
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Physics & Nanotechnology. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Environmental Science
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Environmental Science. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Midwifery
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Midwifery. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Mental Health
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Mental Health. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Mechanical Engineering
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Mechanical Engineering. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
Sound & Music Design
These guides will help you find key resources for Sound and Music Design. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
Company and Industry Information
Company and industry information is vital for many business and economics fields. There are many resources for acquiring this information, some subscribed to by UTS Library and some freely available of the web. You may be looking for:
Photography and Situated Media
The Photography and Situated Media Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study.
Primary Sources
What are Primary Sources?
Primary sources are the raw materials of history created at the time historical events occurred or after the events in the form of memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories.
Indigenous Studies
This guide provides an introduction to the resources available for Indigenous Studies. The Library has a wide range of electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, journals and databases.
