The Property Development Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books, Databases, and Specialist Resources.
The Planning Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books and Databases.
Tips on Assessment 2
How do annual reports effectively communicate corporate strategies and financial information?
What are Primary Sources?
Primary sources are the raw materials of history created at the time historical events occurred or after the events in the form of memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories.
Evidence-based Practice approach is the using of current best evidence in making decisions about the care of the individual patient.
- Convert need for information into focused clinical question (PICO format)
- Track down the best evidence
- Critically appraise the evidence
- Integrate evidence with clinical expertise and patient values (making decision or answer question)
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Evidence Based Practice and how to use EBP principles to answer clinical inquiries.
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Mathematics and Statistics. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
The Project Management Study Guide aims to help you find Library resources to assist you with your study. This guide is divided into Books and Databases.
Use the UTS Library catalogue to find books. Just type in Sydney and the subject you're interested in eg Sydney history
994.41 is the number to browse for books about Sydney, they're on level 5. There are many books spread throughout the collection on specific aspects of Sydney too.
Use BONUS to find books in other libraries (it's free!)
This guide is intended to help students of Sustainable Urban Development find information to for their assignments more easily and efficiently. If you would like any amendments or additions to this guide, or just have any questions generally do contact me - firstname.lastname@example.org / 95143390
There is a lot of really useful information for this subject in book form. Books tend to be general in focus, and are especially good for building up knowledge on a subject from a low base.
This guide was created to assist students of 15142 find resources relating to their course. Contained in this page are links to various resources in the library catalogue, instructions on what the resources are used for and, where available, links to tutorials showing you how to use the resources. The resources on this guide are divided up into readings, books, manuals, specialist databases, journal databases, legal databases and exam papers
Guide by email@example.com / 95143390
This guide aims to answer the most common question about finding and using images...
Brittanica Image Quest - This is a really large and useful database of images. It contains press images, images of people and places, nature and also biological and scientific images. Even better, everything is licensed for your educational reuse.
Data vs. Statistics
Data is the raw information (usually numbers) from which statistics are created. Statistics deals with gathering, organising, analysing and presenting quantitative data. Statistics helps us turn data into information. They are used in everyday life in areas such as government, healthcare, business, and sport.
We use statistical information to:
This guide has been constructed to touch on the various resources that might be useful in helping you complete your research proposal assignment for Research Methods 16238. It covers what a reserach proposal is, what types of information are out there, both freely and via the library's holdings, and finally what you might use those information resources for.
The Research Proposal
This guide helps to find building plans using the library's collection of archtectural books and journals.
This guide has been created to help students studying 16234 find information for their course. It is structured into a table of resource descriptions and links you can follow.
Guide by firstname.lastname@example.org / 95143390 - please contact me if you need assistance.
Core readings, exams and textbooks for 16234 - click on the link to access the resources nominated by your lecturer for your course.
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available on Traditional Chinese Medicine for students in the School of Medical and Molecular Biosciences. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
This guide provides links and tips to the material covered in the library workshops.
These guides provide an introduction to key resources available for Management Engineering. The Library has a wide range of both electronic and print materials at both campus libraries including books, databases and journals.
What does LEGENDcom contain?
The LEGENDcom database is produced by the Australian Government, Department of Immigration and Border Protection.
LEGENDcom is an online database of migration and citizenship legislation and policy documents. It is an essential resource library of these materials.
LEGENDcom contains current and historical versions of the following: