The Library has access to a variety of databases that are useful for topics in the Built Environment, but we've found that these ones are especially useful for the study of Construction Project Management.
If you are having trouble finding what you need with any of the databases below why not try our Find Articles  search engine or Google Scholar  - these search engines combine many databases together, and draw from literally millions of articles to provide you with the best chance of finding that elusive article.
In-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, finance and more. Also contains a strong range of technical content making it one of the premier choices for information in this field.
- Business Source Complete 
Covers a wide range of business & management issues and includes Company & Industry reports.
- Compendex 
provides abstracts and citations for worldwide engineering and technical literature encompassing journals, conference proceedings and individual conference papers.
- Inderscience 
A bit of a dark horse in the database field, but has some good construction project management articles
- Mechanical and Transport Engineering Abstracts  (CSA)
Covers mechanical and transportation engineering and their complementary fields.
- ScienceDirect 
One of the strongest overall databases for this topic, along with Wiley, in that it has a wealth of both technical and business focused content.
European based database that is strong on both the technical and business aspects of construction. You can search for pdf book chapters with this database, which is a pretty unique feature.
- Wiley Online Library 
One of the strongest databases we subscribe to for the subject of construction project managment, both for business and technical literature.
Company and Industry Reports
- Marketline Advantage 
This database has construction industry profiles from Australia and overseas as well as some short company profiles of construction companies. SWOT and PESTLE analysis available in some instances. Has private and public company information.
- IBISWorld 
Similar to Marketline but focusses on industry profiles and Australian Content.
- MintGlobal 
A purely company information database, but perhaps has the most detailed company data available in our database collection. Contains public and private company data.
- Company 360 
The most comprehensive Australian company database, containing thousands of public and private companies.