The Library has access to a variety of databases that both specialize in Property and also the legal issues that surround the Australian industry.
Business and management topics
In-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, finance, taxation and more.
ABI/Inform Tutorials 
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT)
Australian economic, social, political and cultural affairs. Australian Public Affairs full-text is an online collection of the top 200 Australian journals indexed in APAIS.
- Business Source Complete
Covers a wide range of business & management issues and includes Company & Industry reports.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Gale Group database for research in all academic disciplines. Combines indexing, abstracts, full text and images. Has a pretty strong collection of Built Environment titles that sometimes intersect with property, such as the Journal Property Management, Appraisal Journal and Land Economics.
- Science Direct
Science Direct provides full text and abstracts of journals, reference works and conference papers. Contains a healthy amount of information about property development.
Science Direct Tutorial 
SpringerLink is one of the world's leading online information services for scientific and technical, books and journals. It's collection of book chapters is quite unique and impressive. Contains the Journal of Real Estate Finance and Economics and the Journal of Real Estate Literature.
Springerlink Tutorials 
- Wiley Online Library
Wiley InterScience provides web based access to over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books and others. It is pretty strong on international property valuation articles, and features the journal titles Property Valuation in an Economic Context and Global Trends in Real Estate Finance.
Wiley Tutorial 
Australian and international newspapers.
Newsbank tutorial 
Business journals and newswire services. Company and Market reports.
Factiva Tutorial 
- Westlaw AU 
This an easy to use Australian database that covers case law, commentary, legislation and journal article all under the one roof. You can divide up a keyword search into these various resources types after you search.
- Cases - Australian
Casebase  / Firstpoint  / AustLII
Firstpoint demo 
- Cases - International
Westlaw  / Lexis.com
- Journal articles - Australia
AGIS plus Text (Attorney General's Information Service) 
Journal articles - international
Westlaw  / Hein Online 
- Local Government Planning and Environment NSW
Planning Law - All relevant legislation for matters in planning and environment,
- Conveyancing Service New South Wales
Property Law - provides commentary, checklists, forms and precedents on all the important areas of conveyancing.
- Australian Property Law Journal
Property Law - Provides in-depth articles, legislation notes, casenotes and precedent notes on the law relating to real property, conveyancing, leases, mortgages and other property law issues
For assistance is using these databases visit the Research Help Desk.
Also see the Law Study Guides 
You can use a citation index to look up a particular reference or author that you know, in order to find other journal articles that have cited the reference or works by the author. This is particularly useful when you are trying to produce a literature review on a topic.
ISI's Web of Science
Includes online access to the Science Citation Index; Social Sciences Citation Index; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index post 1992.
Top of page 
Company & industry information
- EIU ViewsWire
Delivers analysis on key economic, financial, political, regulatory and business developments in over 200 countries.
Australian and international newspapers, business journals and newswire services. Search by keyword, industry or company. Limit by Industry Type or Region.
Factiva Tutorial - Company Information 
- Business Source Premier
Search for Industry Reports TIP: narrow your search by selecting Publication Type=Industry report or Document type=Company Report.
- Marketline Advantage 
This database has construction industry profiles from Australia and overseas as well as some short company profiles of construction companies. Contains REIT company data from here and overseas. SWOT and PESTLE analysis available in some instances. Has private and public company information.
- IBISWorld 
Similar to Marketline but focusses on industry profiles and Australian Content.
- MintGlobal 
A purely company information database, but perhaps has the most detailed company data available in our database collection. Contains public and private company data.