UTS has a wide variety of specialist sources for the Property students, and some of them can be quite hard to locate in the catalogue. This page brings all of these specialty resources together in the one place.
Property Ownership and Forecasting Resources
- API.org.au 
The official website of the Australian Property Institute. Contains some free documents to do with professional standards and codes of practice  for the valuation industry
- BIS Shrapnel Reports 
Some very useful surveying and forecasting reports including Building in Australia and Building Industry Prospects
- Building Regulation Australia
Online version of the Building Code of Australia
- CityScope 
Now online! CityScope offers information on commercial and retail leases for high rise buildings in the City of Sydney.
- Cordell Construction 100  (2010/11)
Statistics on Australia's Top 100 Construction Companies. Hardcopy format only
- Costweb 
Is a new database at UTS library. that will calculate building costs per square metre, for different regions of Australia and for different types of building. Also does cost projections.
- Domain Property Data
Provides up-to-date and comprehensive property information sourced from a variety of sources including government and semigovernment agencies, real estate advertising, real estate agents and APM's own researchers.
- Essential Matters
Hendry Group - free Australian construction, facilities and safety news bulletin
- PCA Reports 
These are reports authored by the property council of Australia. They include the office market report, quarterly development survey and the Australian Shopping Centre database.
- Red Square 
Another property sales database, with advanced mapping functions. Requires the use of Microsoft Silverlight and works best on Firefox and Chrome.
- Residex Reports 
These are hardcopy reports including the rent report and the top 100 Sydney Suburbs report.
- RP Data - Rp Data provides property based data for the Sydney region, including current property ownership records, historical sales, electronic maps, property improvements and photographs.
Monetary Policy and Tax - Australia
- Reserve Bank Australia 
Provides access to statistic, discussion papers and policy documents.
- Australian Taxation Office
Tax information for individuals, Companies and organisations.
Also contains the GST and Property guide</span> 
Property Markets Australia
- Construction Forecasting Council
The Australian Construction Industry Forum (ACIF) is the peak consultative organisation of the building and construction sectors.
- Global Market Information Database 
Key business intelligence on countries, markets and companies. Includes reports on demographic, economic & country data, retail sales data, consumer market size & product information.
- Residential Property Prospects 
BIS Shrapnel produces regular property reports in capital cities. The latest report is held in Reserve.
The Rent and Sales Reports by Sydney Suburb
- The most recent are available on NSW Department of Housing  website
issues back to 1998 are archived by the National Library at Pandora Archive 
- Housing industry association 
Facts and forecasts provides - Housing affordability index back to 1985
Economic & Social Indicators
- Access Economics' business outlook
Five year forecasts for business planners
- Key National Indicators 
Up to date information from the Australian Bureau of Statistics
Population and Housing (Australian Bureau of Statistics)
- Census Data for Population and Housing 
- Housing Occupancy and Costs  - report series no. 4130