Find Databases tool
Use the Find Databases tool > Communiction > Writing and Cultural Studies  for a full listing of databases on Cultural Studies.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A really versatile database that is strong on cultural studies topics. Returns a whopping 10,000 hits for the keyword search 'Culture AND writing'. Results are easily drilled into via the subject headings on the left of screen. Has a 'restrict to scholarly' search feature. This is an EBSCO database and can be searched alongside Art Full Text. Just click the 'change databases' link near the search box to add EBSCO databases to your original selection.
Academic Search Premier Tutorial 
- Art full text (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCO) 
Covers major art fields including writing. Much smaller results than Academic Search Complete but can be searched simultaneously with it. Just click the 'change databases' link near the search box to add EBSCO databases to your original selection.
AustLit, the Australian Literature Gateway provides information on thousands of creative and critical Australian literature works. Indispensable if you are researching an Australian author.
- Expanded Academic
Multidisciplinary database that is very good at social sciences, less so the arts. Contains journal titles like Women: A cultural review, American Political Science Review, Journal of Cross Cultural Psychology and of course many more.
- Informit Complete
More than 80 Australian databases, comprising full text, index only and e-press resources. Contains AUSTLIT and other complementary databases all searchable in the one interface.
Informit Complete Tutorial 
Multidisciplinary full text database of journals. Good historical archives, and all full text. Hits 24,000 times for the phrase 'cultural studies'. Contains journal titles like Sociological Forum, The French Review, Social Text and many more.
JSTOR Tutorial 
- Project MUSE
Project MUSE provides online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals. All full text, and a nice complement to JSTOR for cultural and writing research.
- Sage Journals Online 
Contains Communications Studies but expands the collection to include additional humanities focussed content.
- Kanopy 
Kanopy is streaming database portal. Major subjects covered include: The arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural
sciences, social sciences, and teacher education
- Ethnographic Video Online 
Ethnographic Video Online is described as a 'visual encyclopedia of human behavior and culture'. It contains classic and contemporary documentaries; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films
- Britannica Image Quest 
This is a huge image database, contained within it is the Getty Images Collection and content from the British Museum, and more. All images can be reused for educational purposes. Well worth a look.