Find databases tool
Use the Find Databases tool > Communication > Information Studies  for a full listing of databases on Information Studies.
If you are having trouble finding what you need with any of the databases below why not try our Find Articles  search engine or Google Scholar  - these search engines combine many databases together, and draw from literally millions of articles to provide you with the best chance of finding that elusive article.
Information science including new information technologies, telecommunications and electronic publishing. This an EBSCO database and can be searched with others like Academic Search Complete if you search via EBSCOhost 
Australian version of LISA. Includes books, research reports, conference proceedings and journal articles. This is an Informit database and can be searched simultaneously with other Informit databases like A+ Education and APA-FT if you search via Informit Complete 
- Academic Search Complete
International coverage, useful for broadening a LISA search. This an EBSCO database and can be searched with LISA if you search the super EBSCO database EBSCOhost 
Australian multidisciplinary database which covers scholarly journals, conference papers and books. Good for broadening an ALISA search. This is an Informit database and can be searched simultaneously with other Informit databases if you search via the super Informit database Informit Complete 
- A + Education
Australian education including school librarianship.
This is an Informit database and can be searched simultaneously with other Informit databases like ALISA and APA-FT if you search via Informit Complete 
Informit Complete Tutorial  / A+ Education Tutorial
- Inspec 
Primarily a computing, engineering and physics collection, but has a surprising collection of information articles on academic and digital libraries.
- Ulrichsweb 
This is a specialist resource used by librarians to access information about journal publications, what years the journals span, the changes in their names over time, who sells them, whether they are peer reviewed, etc.