Find Databases tool
Use the Find Databases tool > Communication > Journalism  for a full listing of databases on journalism.
If you are having trouble finding what you need with any of the databases below why not try our Find Articles  search engine or Google Scholar  - these search engines combine many databases together, and draw from literally millions of articles to provide you with the best chance of finding that elusive article.
- Communication Abstracts 
An international communication and film studies database, rich in journalism material (36,000 hits for that term). Combinable with other Ebsco databases like Academic Search Complete  via the Ebscohost database platform.
- Communication Studies 
Full text coverage of 16 SAGE communication journals. All full text, all scholarly. One of the best information sources for new media, and a very focused database, meaning you won't have to wade through a lot of irrelevant material.
- Sage Journals Online 
Contains Communications Studies but expands the collection to include additional humanities focussed content.
- Factiva 
The singular resource for overseas news, and very strong on Australian content also. Expect overwhelmingly large results if you don't restrict your search. Contains company data also.
Full-text content from 129 Australian newspapers and 809 international titles. Easier to use than Factiva but really only an Australian resource, unless you want regional US news tv, which it is also good at.
- Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers.
- Library PressDisplay
A different sort of news database - Press Display is fully scanned versions of newspapers from here and overseas. Not as large holdings as Factiva and doesn't go as far back in time.
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,050 scholarly journals. Has more information than Communication Studies but is also less focused on this topic area meaning you may have to eliminate more irrelevant results from your search.
- APA-FT 
Multidisciplinary Australian database. All full text, and has some good content. To broaden your search for Australian material try the Informit Databases link seen below.
- Informit databases 
More than 80 Australian databases.
A mighty database featuring international PHD theses as well as scholarly journals, trade journals and news.