Find databases tool
Use the Find Databases tool > Communication > Public communication  for a full listing of databases on public communication.
Full descriptions for each database are available from the More Info icon.
- Communication Abstracts 
Indexes communication related subjects, and is pretty good for public relations content. As this is an EBSCO database it can be searched concurrently with Business Source Complete and Academic Search Complete via EBSCOHost. 
- Communication Studies - SAGE Full Text 
Full text coverage of 16 SAGE communication journals
- Business Source Premier
An international fulltext business database. It includes many leading communication journals. As this is an EBSCO database it can be searched concurrently with Communication Abstracts and Academic Search Complete via EBSCOHost. 
- Academic Search Premier 
International, multidisciplinary coverage. As this is an EBSCO database it can be searched concurrently with Business Source Complete and Communication Abstracts via EBSCOHost. 
- APA-FT 
Includes Australian current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and the social sciences
- Expanded Academic ASAP
International fulltext coverage of humanities and social sciences
- Golden Target Awards Database
An entry point to see the winning entries in PRIA's Public Relations Awards.
- Sage Journals Online 
Contains Communications Studies but expands the collection to include additional humanities focussed content.
- World Advertising Research Center 
An invaluable resource if you are interested in marketing segments and product advertising worldwide.
- Ad*Access 
Images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
- Advertising in America: 1850 - 1920 
Over 9,000 images, with database information, relating to the early history of advertising in the United States.
- Britannica Image Quest  - Is a mighty database containing an enormous resource of images you can reuse in your assignments. It contains pictures from Getty, The British Museum, the Encyclopedia Britannica and many more.