Find databases tool
Use the Find Databases tool > Communication > Social inquiry  for a full listing of databases on social inquiry.
- Academic Search Premier 
Multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,050 scholarly journals. Contains a wealth of information on social issues. Carries the journal titles Journal of Asian Studies, Information Society, Social Studies and the Annual Review of Sociology.
- Communication Studies SAGE Full Text 
Full text coverage of 16 SAGE communication journals. A focussed collection, all peer-reviewed, that contains titles like Discourse Studies, Discourse and Society, and the Journal of Communication Enquiry. Great for the intersection of society and media/technology.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
A multidisciplinary periodicals index and full-text periodical article database. Subjects covered include communication, current events, the general sciences, history, the humanities, law, psychology, religion and sociology.
- Informit Complete 
More than 80 Australian databases, comprising full text, index only and e-press resources. Covers just about every aspect of Australian academia, including sociology and public affairs. The APA-FT database  within Informit Complete is the most focussed on social issues.
- In the first person 
(index to letters, diaries, oral histories and personal narratives)
- JSTOR 
Multidisciplinary scholarly full-text database. Contains a pretty good humanities collection, with specialities in American Studies, Feminism, the History of Science, Political Science and Education.
JSTOR Tutorial 
- NewsBank 
Full-text content 129 Australian newspapers and 809 international titles. Primarily an Australian news resource. Quite easy to use.
- Project MUSE 
Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics.
- Sage Journals Online 
Contains Communications Studies but expands the collection to include additional humanities focussed content.
- Kanopy 
Kanopy is streaming database portal. Major subjects covered include: The arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural
sciences, social sciences, and teacher education
- Ethnographic Video Online 
Ethnographic Video Online is described as a 'visual encyclopedia of human behavior and culture'. It contains classic and contemporary documentaries; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films
CRC Netbase 
Has a pretty large and diverse range of Ebooks covering various aspects of social inquiry, politics and culture.