UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Journals

Journals [1]

To find a journal, type the journal name into the Library Catalogue [2] and then select  Journal from Refine your search on the left of the screen.  

Electronic Journals (and the databases they are indexed in)

  • Audio Week [3] - Westlaw
  • Computer Music Journal [4] - Academic Search Premier, Project Muse
  • IEEE Pervasive Computing [5] - IEEE
  • Journal of New Music Research [6] - Informaworld
  • Leonardo Music Journal [7] - Informaworld
  • Mix [8] - Proquest
  • Music, Sound and the Moving Image [9] 
  • Professional Sound [10] - Proquest
  • Rolling Stone [11] - Academic Search Premier, Proquest

SFX

SFX [12]  is another way to access electronic journals the Library subscribes to in your subject area. Choose category and subcategory you are interested in and this will allow you to browse the electronic journals that the Library has in its collection. 

Databases 

When you search a database you can search multiple journals at once. Follow this link to learn more about databases. [13] 

  • databases [14]
  • guides [15]
  • sound and music design [16]

Source URL (retrieved on 19/05/2013 - 04:41): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/communication/sound-music-design/journals

Links:
[1] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/communication/sound-music-design/journals
[2] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do
[3] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2455923
[4] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/j?SEARCH=computer+music+journal&searchscope=3
[5] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/i?SEARCH=1558-2590&searchscope=3
[6] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2341122
[7] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/j?SEARCH=Leonardo+music+journal&searchscope=3
[8] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2343750
[9] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2393549
[10] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2402905
[11] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2342555
[12] http://sfx.lib.uts.edu.au/sfx_local/az?param_perform_value=searchCategories&param_category_search_type_value=browseSubCategory
[13] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/communication/sound-music-design/databases
[14] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/tag/databases
[15] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/tag/guides
[16] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/tag/sound-and-music-design