International companies
The following search tools are library subscription databases that we recommend for international company research. Ask a Librarian [2] if you need more information about this topic.
Use Find Databases to see a complete list of our Company and Industry databases [3].
Company Profiles and Reports
- MarketLine Advantage [4]
- Over 30,000 company profiles
- SWOT profiles for major companies
- Case Studies
- Company news
- MintGlobal [5]
- Company financials
- Financial strength indicators
- Directors and contacts
- Original filings/images
- Stock data
- Detailed corporate and ownership structures
- Business and company-related news
- Mergers and acquisitions deals and rumours
- Passport GMID [5]: market information database and analysis tool containing comprehensive data and reports across all industries, countries and consumers. Contains information on brand share and product rankings.
- Company analysis
- Country profiling
- Factiva [6]
- Listed and unlisted companies
- Company financials
- Stock data
- Company news
- Build custom company reports
- EMIS: Emerging Markets Information Service [7]
- Covers 100 emerging markets
- Company profiles - 1.6 million listed and unlisted companies
- Industry profiles
- News and analysis
- Rankings
- WARC [8]
- Smaller, specialised database focused on global consumer goods and services.
- Company profiles, industry reports, case studies, research papers, news and data
- 200 in-depth Euromonitor Company Profiles that include analysis on strategy, market positioning, brand strategy, operations and more.
Articles
- Business Source Complete [6]
- scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers
- company profiles
- industry reports
- ProQuest Business [9]
- scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and reports
- also searches Hoover's Company Profiles and Snapshots (market research database)
- Factiva [6]
- international newspapers and comprehensive industry reports
- Google Scholar [5]
- scholarly articles
- TIP: Use the link above to read the full text
