This page will guide you as to the best databases we subscribe to for the study of Fashion and Textiles. There are more resources to do with runway shows and other unique services on the Specialist Resources page.
If you are having trouble finding what you need with any of the databases below why not try our Find Articles  search engine or Google Scholar  - these search engines combine many databases together, and draw from literally millions of articles to provide you with the best chance of finding that elusive article.
- Berg Fashion Library
The only resource to provide integrated text and images on world dress and fashion throughout history
- WGSN  World Global Style Network
International fashion news, technical and licensing news, trade show calendars and reports, shop window photos, apparel and textile trends, market intelligence, graphics and more
- Vogue archive 
Archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month
- Women's Wear Daily WWD 
Articles on fashion and designers, including trend reports, research and business news
- Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) 
DAAI is the major source for design fields and designers, including design firms
- Wilson Art Full Text 
Covers major art fields including fashion, photography and design
- Art Bibliographies Modern
Art Abstracts covers major art fields including fashion, photography and design.
- JSTOR 
JSTOR is the primary database for design research. It spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
covers a wide range of subjects including design and some fashion content
- Academic Search Premier 
covers a wide range of subjects including design and some fashion content. Because it is an EBSCO database it can be searched in conjunction with Academic Search Premier and/or Art Full Text . Just click the 'choose databases' link next to the search pane to combine EBSCO databases together
Mountainous coverage of a wide range of design subjects including some fashion journals and lots of fashion news. Contains PHD theses on fashion also, searchable all from the one platform.
- Business Source Complete
Useful if you are looking for articles about the fashion industry, merchandising etc.
- Euromonitor 
Key business intelligence on countries, markets and companies. Includes demographic, economic + country data, retail sales data, consumer market size + product information.
- Marketline Advantage 
Resources cover company, country, industry and product intelligence as well as business strategies and news and opinion.
To find a wealth of great images sources why not try our Images study guide