The library has a surprising amount of really great fashion services and specialist literature, and this page brings all of those things together in the one place.
Specialist Fashion Databases
- Berg Fashion Library 
The Berg Fashion Library is the only resource to provide integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history
- Vogue archive 
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Every article, cover, photo shoot, illustration and advertisement has been digitized.
- WGSN - World Global Style Network 
Includes daily international fashion news, technical and licensing news, trade show calendars and reports, apparel and textile trends, market intelligence, graphics and more.
- WWD.com  Provides full text articles on fashion and designers, including trend reports, research and business news. Coverage is from 1994- and contains over 80,000 articles.
- Firstview 
Browse by date, country or designer, fee for access to very latest but most of the site is free.
Runway shows including haute couture, search here .
- Style.com 
Couture and ready to wear runway show photos and video
- Men.Style.com 
Menswear runway shows
- Milanfashionshows.com 
Runway shows from 2001 onwards with links to shows in other cities
- Academic Search Complete  - Tick the 'image quick view' box before searching to return only matches that contain diagrams or illustrations
- ArtStor  - Is a purely image database. It has only a small amount of period fashion photos but does contain art and design content that may inspire you.
- Britannica Image Quest  - Is a mighty database containing an enormous resource of images you can reuse in your assignments. It contains pictures from Getty, The British Museum, the Encyclopedia Britannica and many more.
- Proquest Discovery  - Is the best superdatabase for design, and has an image restriction feature available from advanced search under 'figures and tables'. It has a 'save to presentation' option also.
- ScienceDirect - Has an image search available from the advanced search mode. It even has video that has been embedded into journal articles that you can refine by. Might be useful for the intersection of fashion and technology eg: smart materials.