This page brings together our best resources to find articles on the topics of Interior and Spatial design.
- Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) 
DAAI is the major source for design fields and designers, including design firms. This is a Proquest Database and can be searched alongside Avery and Art Bibliographies modern if you search for the ProQuest Research Library: The Arts  database
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Avery is an index of architectural journals and magazines from around the world. This is a Proquest Database and can be searched alongside DAAI and Art Bibliographies modern if you search for the ProQuest Research Library: The Arts  database.
- ARCH: Australian Architecture Database
ARCH is an index of Australian architectural and some design journals and magazines.
- Art Bibliographies Modern
Art Bibliographies Modern covers major art fields including fashion, photography and design. .This is a Proquest Database and can be searched alongside DAAI and Avery if you search for the ProQuest Research Library: The Arts  database.
- Art full text (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCO) 
Has 20000+ matches for 'interior design' or 'interior decoration'. Also has an image refining option to display pictures found within articles. Because it is an EBSCO database it can be searched in conjunction with Academic Search Complete. Just click the 'choose databases' link next to the search pane to combine EBSCO databases together.
- Britannica Image Quest 
Is an image database.. it has only good stock of interior design images. A lot of the images are from baroque french palaces, modern hotels and the like.
- Surface  and Wallpaper  are two very big Interior Design magazines that are paper only and don't live in databases, but are well worth checking out also.
Materials & Product Libraries
- Material ConneXion
An image library of materials, covers architectural applications, furniture design, sports design, consumer products, event/store design, apparel and automotive.
A database of environmentally preferable products and materials.
JSTOR is the primary database for design research. It spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
JSTOR Tutorial 
- Academic Search Premier
Covers a wide range of subjects including design. Contains an image refining option to display pictures found within articles. Because it is an EBSCO database it can be searched in conjunction with Art full text. Just click the 'choose databases' link next to the search pane to combine EBSCO databases together.
Academic Search Premier Tutorial 
- Proquest Discovery
cover a wide range of subjects including design. Proquest also has a 'figures and tables' options that will do an image search for you. Proquest Discovery is Proquest Arts and many other databases all searchable at the same time. Good if you want stuff about the business side of design or want to include PHD theses in your search results.
Science & Technology
- Science Direct
Science Direct has full text (complete) journals in pdf format; useful journals for peer reviewed and full text content from slightly left field angles like building and psychology
Tutorial for Science Direct </span>
- Wiley Online Library
Environmental science, ecology, polymers and materials science, engineering and more. Includes the journal Human Factors and Ergonomics in Manufacturing and many others.
Standards & Statistics
- Australian Standards Online
Complete collection of current Australian standards; pdf format.