UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Databases

Databases

Use the Find Databases tool > Adult Education [1] for a full listing of databases on Adult education. Login using your webmail details. 

Full descriptions for each database are available from the More Info icon

  • A+Education [2]
    Covers all aspects of Australian education. 
  • DELTAA: English Language Teaching for Adults in Australasia [3]
    English second language learning and teaching in Australasia.
  • Education Research Complete [4] (EBSCO)
  • ERIC [5]
    Contains abstracts and some full text of education-related literature from 1966 onwards.
    Tutorial [6]
  • Lingistics and Language Behavior Abstracts [7] (LLBA)
    Covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics, the nature and structure of human speech & research in language.
  • Newsbank Newspapers: Australia and the World [8]
  • Professional Development Collection [9]
  • Highly specialized collection especially for professional educators.
  • Proquest Education Collection [10]
  • VOCED [11]
    Vocational education and training research, policy, practice and published statistics.
  • guides [12]
  • adult education [13]
  • databases [14]

Source URL (retrieved on 19/05/2013 - 04:50): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/education/adult-education/databases

Links:
[1] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?subcategory_id=278
[2] http://search.informit.com.au.ezproxy.lib.uts.edu.au/search;res=AEIPT
[3] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/sso/goto.php?url=http://search.informit.com.au/search;res=DELTAA
[4] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/sso/goto.php?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=ehh
[5] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/sso/goto.php?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eric
[6] http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RYRrIngxDA&feature=plcp
[7] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1499338
[8] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/sso/goto.php?url=http://infoweb.newsbank.com/iw-search/we/Homepage?p_action=doc&p_theme=current&p_nbid=Q64V5ECYMTExNTc4NzMwNC42NTQyODg6MToxMToxMzguMjUuMi4yMg
[9] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/sso/goto.php?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=TFH
[10] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/sso/goto.php?url=http://search.proquest.com/education?accountid=17095
[11] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/sso/goto.php?url=http://www.voced.edu.au/index.html
[12] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/tag/guides
[13] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/tag/adult-education
[14] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/tag/databases