UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Databases

Databases [1]

Standards databases

  • Standards Australia Online [2].  This database provides the complete collection of current Australia standards.
  • ASTM Standards Source Online [3]. Database provides 12,000 plus standards covering metals, petroleum, construction, the environment and more.
  • British Standards Online. [4] UTS has full text access to the Construction Standards Module only.

Scholarly journal databases

Databases with full text access to journals

  • Academic Search Premier  [5]
  • Business Source Premier [6]
  • ASCE Civil Engineering Database [7]
  • ICE Virtual Library [8]
  • Proquest Science and Technology [9] 
  • Sustainability Reference Center [10]
  • Wiley Interscience. [11]

 Abstract and citation databases

  • Ei Compendex Plus [12]
  • Scopus [13]

Theses

  • Dissertations & Theses (Proquest) [14]

Online books

  • Knovel answers for science and engineering [15] 

Find Databases tool

Use the Databases link [16] on the library homepage to view a more extensive database list with descriptions.

Full descriptions for each database are available from the More Info  icon.


Source URL (retrieved on 19/06/2013 - 22:12): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/engineering-it/civil-environmental-engineering/databases

Links:
[1] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/engineering-it/civil-environmental-engineering/databases
[2] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1478564
[3] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1445259
[4] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2267992
[5] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=Academic%20search%20premier&any_word
[6] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=business%20source%20premier&any_word
[7] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=asce%20ce&any_word
[8] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=ice%20virtual&any_word
[9] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name&any_word=ProQuest%20Research%20Library%20Science%20%26%20Technology%20
[10] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=sustainability%20reference%20center&any_word
[11] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name&any_word=Wiley%20InterScience%20provides%20full%20text
[12] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=EI%20Compendex%20plus&any_word
[13] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=scopus&any_word
[14] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=dissertations%20%26%20theses&any_word
[15] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=knovel%20answers%20for%20science&any_word
[16] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=engineering&any_word