UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Journals

Journals [1]

The  issues for three highly regarded IT magazines are available online.  Good reading for keeping up to date with all that's happening in your chosen field.

  1. Communications of the ACM [2] 
    "Computing technologies, the latest discoveries, innovations, and research that inspire and influence the field."
    Full text access to back issues is available from the library catalogue. [3]
  2. IEEE Spectrum Magazine [4]
    "the flagship publication of the IEEE, explores the development, applications and implications of new technologies."
    Full text access to back issues is available from the library catalogue. [5]
  3. Gartner [6] is the industry-leading consulting firm providing independent research and analysis on a wide range of Information Technology topics.

 The Catalogue [7] provides access to all the library's  journals

  1. Type in the title of the journal
  2. Refine by Type: Journal

Online journals

SFX [8] is one way to access electronic journals in your subject area. Choose category and subcategory you are interested in to browse the electronic journals in the Library's collection.

  • Artificial intelligence electronic journals [9]
  • Computer science electronic journals [10]
  • Database design electronic journals [11]
  • Software engineering electronic journals [12]

Databases

When you search a database you can search multiple journals at once. Learn more about databases [13].


Source URL (retrieved on 20/05/2013 - 03:38): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/engineering-it/information-technology/journals

Links:
[1] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/engineering-it/information-technology/journals
[2] http://portal.acm.org/citation.cfm?id=J79
[3] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2339051
[4] http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/xpl/RecentIssue.jsp?punumber=6
[5] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2353860
[6] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2627968
[7] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do
[8] http://sfx.lib.uts.edu.au/sfx_local/az?&param_sid_save=38e7c56ebfa33c37b449d5c935ce9458&param_lang_save=eng&param_letter_group_save=&param_perform_save=locate&param_letter_group_script_save=&param_chinese_checkbox_save=0&param_services2filter_save=getFullTxt&param_current_view_save=detail&param_jumpToPage_save=1&param_type_save=textSearch&param_category_save=9&param_textSearchType_save=contains&&param_perform_value=searchCategories
[9] http://sfx.lib.uts.edu.au/sfx_local/az?param_perform_value=searchCategories&param_category_search_type_value=browseSubCategory&param_category_value=9&param_subcategory_value=349&
[10] http://sfx.lib.uts.edu.au/sfx_local/az?param_perform_value=searchCategories&param_category_search_type_value=browseSubCategory&param_category_value=9&param_subcategory_value=92&
[11] http://sfx.lib.uts.edu.au/sfx_local/az?param_perform_value=searchCategories&param_category_search_type_value=browseSubCategory&param_category_value=9&param_subcategory_value=183&
[12] http://sfx.lib.uts.edu.au/sfx_local/az?param_perform_value=searchCategories&param_category_search_type_value=browseSubCategory&param_category_value=9&param_subcategory_value=140&
[13] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/engineering-it/information-technology/databases